Canadian National Exhibition - CNE

Toronto, Ontario (ON)

The Canadian National Exhibition (CNE) is Canada’s largest annual community event and and the fifth largest event in North America. A popular destination for local residents and international travellers alike, the Canadian National Exhibition attracts more than 1.3 million visitors each year.

For the 18 days before Labour Day, revelers come to enjoy the live music entertainment, midway rides and games, Kiddie Midway, petting zoo, rock, butter and sand sculptures, horse show, exhibits, a working farm, parades and sports, international food and shopping, Kids’ World, annual cat show, daily Mardi Gras parade and the three-day Canadian International Air Show. Past entertainers have included Gloria Gaynor, and Debbie Reynolds.

A national institution for a staggering 133 years, and still one of the nation's most important annual traditions, the Canadian National Exhibition takes place on 192 acres of prime waterfront just minutes from downtown.

The Canadian National Exhibition has also received the Eco Logo certification as the "greenest" fair in North America, and the most "environmentally friendly" large scale event on the continent. The CNE is the first Fair in North America and the first large-scale event on the continent to receive EcoLogo certification, one of North America’s largest and most respected environmental standard and certification marks.


For more information about the Canadian National Exhibition visit the official web site at

Featured Top events and festivals in Ontario

• Canada Day

• Canadian National Exhibition (CNE)

• Canadian Tulip Festival

• Caribana

• Luminato - Toronto Festival of Arts and Creativity (TIFF)

• Pride Toronto

• Shaw Festival

• Stratford Shakespeare Festival

• Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF)

• Toronto Jazz Festival

• Winter Festival of Lights

• Winterlude

Featured Top events and festivals in other Provinces and Territories

• Alberta
• British Columbia
• Manitoba
• New Brunswick
• Newfoundland & Labrador
• Nova Scotia
• Ontario
• Prince Edward Island
• Quebec
• Saskatchewan


• Northwest Territories
• Nunavut
• Yukon