SaskTel Saskatchewan Jazz Festival

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan (SK)

Attracting more than 80,000 jazz enthusiasts from around the world, the internationally recognized SaskTel Saskatchewan Jazz Festival in Saskatoon features an array of Canadian and International artists performing a selection of jazz, big band music, rhythm and blues, soul, gospel, funk, folk, bluegrass, hip hop, pop, and world music.

Artists featured in the past include Montreal jazz singer Nikki Yanofsky, Macy Gray, Ricky Skaggs, Blind Boys of Alabama, the John Pizzarelli Quartet, Ranee Lee, Bonobo, Moreland & Arbuckle, The Budos Band, Kid Koala, Buddy Guy, K-OS, Kool & The Gang, Sonny Rollins, Johnny Winter, David Sanborn and the Terry Clarke Trio.

Originally a 5 day event when it began 25 years ago, the SaskTel Saskatchewan Jazz Festival is now Saskatchewan's largest cultural event lasting more than ten days and taking place in various venues in Saskatoon including the Saskatchewan Jazz Festival Grounds, the Festival’s marquee venue, the TD Mainstage in the Bessborough Gardens, across the river at the Broadway Theatre, and North Battleford.

Tickets are available on line at, by phone at 306 652 4700 or 1 800 638 1211 or in person at the Festival Box Office at the Delta Bessborough Hotel, 601 Spadina Crescent East in Saskatoon, Monday to Friday between 10 am and 5pm and during the festival from 10am to 8pm. Tickets are also available at each venue but only for cash.

For more information about the SaskTel Saskatchewan Jazz Festival visit the official web site at

Top events and festivals in Saskatchewan

• Canadian Western Agribition

• Craven Country Jamboree

• Ness Creek Music Festival

• Regina Folk Festival

• SaskTel Saskatchewan Jazz Festival

• Shakespeare on the Saskatchewan

• Windscape Kite Festival

Featured Top events and festivals in other Provinces and Territories

• Alberta
• British Columbia
• Manitoba
• New Brunswick
• Newfoundland & Labrador
• Nova Scotia
• Ontario
• Prince Edward Island
• Quebec
• Saskatchewan


• Northwest Territories
• Nunavut
• Yukon